At the end of last year, the National Policy Forum (NPF) met to discuss the next stages of work which will ultimately lead to our next general election manifesto.

To carry out this work, the NPF has established eight new Policy Commissions which are responsible for drafting documents, taking evidence and listening to the views of members and the public.

The eight Policy Commissions are:


These Commissions have been tasked with building on the 10 pledges – called 'What Labour Stands For' – which were launched by Jeremy Corbyn at Annual Conference 2016. You can read and download a copy of the 10 pledges here.

In March, each of the Commissions will be publishing a short policy document. We will then run a consultation process asking for comments and ideas. This will run to the end of May.

Further information will be available in the coming weeks.

Back to News listings